TED Like Talk


Recently I did a TED like talk on life guarding. Everyone in my Language Arts class shared something that they were passionate about and interested in. I used different sites and explored articles and text to create my presentation. Some things that I included in my TED like talk is things that life guarding can help with, different swimming strokes, how to save people from drowning and my experience with swimming. I talked about how swimming is also an important life skill. I discussed that because a lot of people have jobs or want to have jobs that require life guarding or swimming skills. One skill is CPR so that even if you’re just a parent and there aren’t any lifeguards around so that someone can help. Have you ever considered life guarding or been one? Well life guarding seems pretty cool to me. Maybe I’ll be one someday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *