Camp Hanes

I arrived at school and I dropped off my luggage at the front of the school. Then I waited inside and after that I saw the buses pull up at DA. I went to line up with my advisor and collected all my belongings. As my advisor and I were waiting I handed my stuff to someone and found a bus partner. 

Then I got on the bus and found a row of seats. I sat down and saved a seat for my bus partner. The bus ride was about two hours. One thing I loved about the bus ride was that there was a movie playing so most people were entertained. Some people read books. Some of us did both. When we arrived I gathered my things and went to one side of the building and went to a conference room with a group of students in my grade. We played four corners, battleship master and Rock Paper Scissors. 

After that we took our stuff to our cabins and circled around in the middle of the cabin. Then everyone found out they’re  activity group so they could start doing activities. After doing some activities we went to the dining hall and had lunch. That was one of my favorite meals. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *